Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search

News: IHEA News

IHEA Announces 2020-21 Board of Directors and Officers

Monday, April 27, 2020  
Share |

The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) recently announced its 2020 - 2021 Board of Directors and Executive Officers. The new executive officers are Scott Bishop of Alabama Power Company as president, Jeff Valuck of Surface Combustion as vice president and Brian Kelly of Honeywell Thermal Solutions as treasurer. Outgoing president Michael Stowe of Advanced Energy assumes the role of past president.

IHEA President Scott Bishop says, “It is an honor to serve as IHEA’s president for the 2020-2021 term.  I look forward to continuing the great work IHEA has done for more than 90 years.  Also, during this unprecedented time I would like to encourage our members to be proactive in finding ways to better serve our industry and make an impact.”  Bishop is highly involved in IHEA’s Infrared Division. He has served as IRED chairman, presented at numerous workshops and seminars, and provided key support in the recent revision of the Infrared Process Heating Handbook for Industrial Applications.

IHEA also welcomes new board member Alberto Cantu of Nutec Bickley. Alberto has been involved with IHEA since 2011 and participates on the Safety Standards and Codes Committee.  “I am very excited about this new role; I think it will be a great opportunity to connect with colleagues in the industry and help move it forward,” Cantu states.

IHEA is proud of the work and commitment of the entire Board of Directors. Continuing their service for 2020 - 2021: Gary Berwick, Dry Coolers, Bob Fincken, Super Systems, Inc., Doug Glenn, Heat Treat Today; Francis Liebens, SOLO Swiss Group, Daniel Llaguno, Nutec Bickley; John Podach, Fostoria Process Equipment, a div. of TPI Corp., and John Stanley, Karl Dungs, Inc.

In addition, IHEA is equally pleased to note the dedication and service of all members who serve on IHEA Committees and Divisions. Special acknowledgement goes to our current committee chairpersons; Government Relations Committee led by Jeff Valuck, Surface Combustion, Inc.; Safety Standards and Codes Committee led by Kevin Carlisle, Karl Dungs; Education Committee led by Brian Kelly, Honeywell Thermal Solutions; Marketing Communication & Membership Committee led by Erik Klingerman, Industrial Heating Magazine. The Infrared Division is chaired by Scott Bishop, Alabama Power – a Southern Company; and the Induction Division is chaired by, Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy.

Learn from the best…join IHEA. Visit for more information and membership application.

Established in 1929 to meet the need for effective group action in promoting the interests of industrial furnace manufacturers, IHEA has expanded and currently includes designers and manufacturers of all types of industrial heat processing equipment used for the melting, refining and heat processing of ferrous and nonferrous metals and certain nonmetallic materials and heat-treatment of products made from them.  Visit IHEA online at and on FACEBOOK.

Sign In

Latest News